Fearful Duo

images

I know you’re scared, well I’m scared too.

Scared that I might fall again, scared that I’ll be blue.

But baby look at us, look at what we did.

We took the risk baby, though the rumors weren’t easy to get rid.

At our scared state we borrowed strength from one another.

We made each other a refuge, from our fear of what is out there.

I must admit, I’m still & I’ll always be afraid.

This fear will never dissipate, it will forever be a part of my soul & head.

But when I’m with you, I feel it being shoved away.

I feel my fear slowly turning & running away.

So if you went away just because you’re afraid, that would be unfair.

Because I’m also afraid, but I would never leave you alone just so it would be fair.

So you see baby, we’re both scared.

But if we stay together, we’ll always have each other to love & care.

I know you’re scared, well I’m scared too.

But don’t worry baby, if you promise to stay with me, I promise that I’ll never make you blue.

4 thoughts on “Fearful Duo

Leave a Reply

